Sports Now

Sports news from Los Angeles and beyond

« Previous Post | Sports Now Home | Next Post »

NASCAR makes more changes

January 13, 2010 |  1:35 pm

2009 Oct LMS NSCS race start Only one NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase race will be on ABC in 2010. The other nine of the 10 Chase for the Sprint Cup races will be on ESPN.

In previous years, all 10 of the Chase races were broadcast on ABC.

ESPN and ABC will broadcast the last 17 races of the Sprint Cup Series season starting with the race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on July 25.

The Oct. 10 race at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, the fourth race in the Chase, will be on ESPN.

Go to Haddock in the Paddock for more on the ESPN and ABC broadcast schedule.

-- Tim Haddock

Photo: Jimmie Johnson leads the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series field to the green flag to start the NASCAR Banking 500 only from Bank of America at Lowe's Motor Speedway. Credit: Geoff Burke/Getty Images for NASCAR