Awards Tracker

All things Oscars, Emmys, Grammys and Tonys

« Previous Post | Awards Tracker Home | Next Post »

Las Vegas Film Critics Society Awards

December 16, 2010 | 11:05 am

Social network 
The Las Vegas Film Critics Society clicked "like" for "The Social Network" on Thursday, naming the drama about the birth of Facebook the best film of 2010. The film also won best director for David Fincher and best screenplay for Aaron Sorkin.

James Franco won best actor for "127 Hours," and Natalie Portman was named best actress for "Black Swan." Supporting honors went to Amy Adams and Christian Bale for "The Fighter," while Hailee Steinfeld received the Youth in Film Award for "True Grit."

Other awards handed on Thursday:

Cinematography: Wally Pfister, "Inception"

Film editing: Lee Smith, "Inception"

Costume design: Colleen Atwood, "Alice in Wonderland"

Art direction: "Black Swan"

Visual effects: "Inception"

Documentary:"Waiting for 'Superman'"

Foreign film: "Girl with the Dragon Tattoo"

Song: "I See the Light" ("Tangled")

Score: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross for "The Social Network"

Family film: "Toy Story 3"

DVD-packaging, design and content: "Alien Anthology"

The William Holden Lifetime Achievement Award: Thelma Schoonmaker

-- Susan King

Photo: Justin Timberlake and Jesse Eisenberg in "The Social Network." Credit: Columbia TriStar