Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Boys' basketball: Playoff divisions released for City Section

May 1, 2013 |  6:38 pm

The City Section has released its boys' basketball playoff divisions for 2013-14. Schools can appeal their placement. Several are expected to seek to be moved up, such as Crenshaw, Dorsey and Jordan placed in Division IV because of enrollment.

Division I: Banning, Birmingham, Cleveland, El Camino Real, Fairfax, Fremont, Gardena, Monroe, Narbonne, Palisades, Panorama, San Pedro, Sotomayor, South East, Taft, University, Washington, Westchester.

Division II: Angelou, Arleta, Bell, Belmont, Carson, Chatsworth, Contreras, Franklin, Garfield, Granada Hills, Kennedy, Maywood, North Hollywood, Reseda, RFK, Santee, South Gate, Sylmar, Van Nuys, Verdugo Hills, Wilson.

Division III: Bernstein, Bravo, Canoga Park, Chavez, Eagle Rock, Grant, Hamilton, Hawkins, Hollywood, Huntington Park, Jefferson, King Drew, Lincoln, Locke, Los Angeles, Manual Arts, Marshall, Marquez, Poly, Roosevelt, Roybal, San Fernando, Torres, Venice, West Adams.

Division IV:  Animo Bunche, Animo Robinson, Animo South L.A., Animo Venice, Crenshaw, Dorsey, Downtown Magnet, ESAT, East Valley, Elizabeth, Foshay, Fulton, Gertz-Ressler, HP College Ready, Jordan, LACES, Mendez, Northridge, Orthopedic, Oscar De La Hoya, Port of LA, Rancho Dominguez, SOCES, Stern, Sun Valley, Valley Academy, Vaughn.

Division V: Academia Avance, Annenberg, Bright Star, CALS Early, Camino Nuevo, Central City, Dantzler, Discovery Prep, Douglass, Harbor College, Ivy Academia, Marlton, Middle College, New Designs, New Millennium, USC Mast, View Park.

-- Eric Sondheimer