Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

City Section Hall of Fame induction dinner is Sunday

April 24, 2013 |  3:57 pm

The second class of 42 recipients will be inducted into the City Section Hall of Fame during a dinner on Sunday in Culver City.

Among this year's inductees will be baseball Hall of Famers Robin Yount (Taft) and Eddie Murray (Locke) and football Hall of Famers Warren Moon (Hamilton), James Lofton (Washington), Mike Haynes (Marshall) and Joe Perry (Jordan).

Here's the link to bios on the 42 inductees.

-- Eric Sondheimer