Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Boys' basketball: John R. Wooden Award winners are announced

March 19, 2013 |  9:52 am

The John R. Wooden High School Player of the Year award winners have been announced for Southern California.

In Southern Section, the winners are Stanley Johnson of Mater Dei (Division I); Dorian Butler of Riverside North (Division II); Isaac Hamilton of St. John Bosco (Division III); London Perrantes of Crespi (Division IV); Mamadou Ndiaye of Brethren Christian (Division V) and Ryan Wiley of Rio Hondo Prep (Division VI).

Kris Yanku of Taft won the City Section award.

-- Eric Sondheimer