Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Boys' basketball: All-CIF teams are announced

March 25, 2013 |  3:44 pm

Jordan McLaughlin of Etiwanda and Stanley Johnson of Mater Dei have been selected co-players of the year in Division 1AA as part of the All-CIF teams.

Jordan Mathews of Santa Monica was the player of the year in 1A.

Other players of the year: Dorian Butler of Riverside North (2AA), Derek Biale and Ian Fox of Redondo (2A), Nick Hornsby and Deondre Bryant of Tustin (3AAA), Jeremy Hemsley  of Damien (3AA), Isaac Hamilton of St. John Bosco (3A), London Perrantes of Crespi (4AA), Jahmel Taylor of Pacific Hills (4A), Tyler Coppin-Carter of Buckley and Mamadou Ndiaye of Brethren Christian (5AA) and Jimbo Lull of Rolling Hills Prep (5A).

Here's the link to complete teams.

-- Eric Sondheimer