Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

CIF announces Model Coach recipients

February 12, 2013 | 10:51 am

Fourteen high school coaches have been chosen to be recipients of the CIF Model Coach Award, recognizing coaches who have served as positive role models and exhibited the traits in the 16 principles of Pursuing Victory with Honor.

Among the winners are Diane Brouhard, softball coach at Los Angeles Hamilton, and Wilson Labasan, tennis and basketball coach at Carson.

There were no nominations from any of the 575 schools that make up the CIF's largest section, the Southern Section. That is not a good thing.

-- Eric Sondheimer