Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Football: Steven Mitchell, Khalfani Muhammad are Serra League MVPs

Receiver Steven Mitchell of Alemany and running back Khalfani Muhammad of Sherman Oaks Notre Dame have been selected the co-MVPs of the Serra League.

The offensive player of the year was Devon Dunn of Alemany. The defensive player of the year was Ray Davison of Crespi. The lineman of the year was Kyle Sulka of Notre Dame.

First-team offense: WR_Devon Ross, Alemany, Sr.; Darren Andrews, Bishop Amat, Sr; JaBrian Blackwell, Crespi, Sr.; RB_Dionza Blue, Bishop Amat, Sr.; Wyatt Bradford, Loyola, Sr.; Timothy Hayes, Crespi, Sr.; Deshone Randall, Alemany, Sr.; QB_Koa Haynes, Bishop Amat, Jr.; Kelly Hilinski, Notre Dame, Sr.; OL_Aubrey Jackson, Alemany, Jr.; Cory McManus, Alemany, Sr.; Nick Monica, Notre Dame, Sr.; Dominick Mugavero, Notre Dame, Sr.

First-team defense: DL_Matt Lopez, Bishop Amat, Sr.; DB_Brandon Boyd, Alemany, Jr.; Koa Farmer, Notre Dame, Jr.; Matt McNab, Notre Dame, Sr.; Tyler Foreman, Crespi, Sr.; Desean Holmes, Alemany, So.; LB_Anthony Gutierrez, Notre Dame, Sr.; Sal Velasquez, Bishop Amat, Sr.; JJ Muno, Notre Dame, Sr.; Reuben Peters, Loyola, Sr.; Skylar Stone, Crespi, Sr.; Quintin Tartabull, Alemany, Jr.

-- Eric Sondheimer

Comments () | Archives (0)

The comments to this entry are closed.


Recommended on Facebook


In Case You Missed It...



Bleacher Report | Los Angeles

Reader contributions from Times partner Bleacher Report

More on Bleacher Report »

Get Alerts on Your Mobile Phone

Sign me up for the following lists: