Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Baseball: City Section releases its playoff divisions

November 8, 2012 |  4:00 pm

The City Section has finalized its baseball playoff divisions for 2013. There are 30 schools in Division I, 33 in Division II and 22 in Division III.

Division I: Arleta, Banning, Bell, Birmingham, Carson, Chatsworth, Cleveland, El Camino Real, Garfield, Granada Hills, Hamilton, Kennedy, Marshall, Maywood, Monroe, Narbonne, North Hollywood, Palisades, Poly, Roosevelt, San Fernando, San Pedro, South Gate, Sylmar, Taft, University, Venice, Verdugo Hills, Westchester, Wilson.

Division II: Belmont, Canoga Park, Chavez, Contreras, Crenshaw, Dorsey, Eagle Rock, Fairfax, Franklin, Fremont, Gardena, Grant, Hollywood, Huntington Park, Jefferson, Jordan, RFK, King-Drew, Lincoln, Locke, Los Angeles, Manual Arts, Panorama, Reseda, Roybal, Santee, Sotomayor, South East, South Region No. 2, Torres, Van Nuys, Washington, West Adams.

Division III: Animo Robinson, Animo Venice, Bright Star, Camino Nuevo, Central City, De La Hoya, Discovery PRep, East Valley, Elizabeth, Fulton Prep, Harbor Teacher, Ivy, LACES, New Millennium, Northridge Academy, Orthopaedic, Port of Los Angeles, Rancho Dominguez, Sherman Oaks CES, South Region No. 9, Sun Valley, Vaughn.

-- Eric Sondheimer