Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

L.A. Marshall to induct first class into its Hall of Fame

July 14, 2011 |  8:03 am

Los Angeles Marshall has selected 22 former student-athletes and coaches to be honored as the first class of inductees into its athletic Hall of Fame.

The ceremony will take place June 15, 2012 in Joseph Sniffen Auditorium.

The inductees: Jerry Arbogast, girls' tennis; Peter Arbogast, meritorious service; Bud Bradley, golf and pillar of achievement; Rolland Brous, girls' soccer; Grace Fabros, girls' tennis Mike Haynes, football; Bob Kloppenburg, boys' basketball; Tom LaBonge, meritorious service; Dollie Lucero, girls' basketball; Vic Mastro, football, baseball, track.

Harley Merritt, boys' tennis;  Laura Oki, girls' basketball; Ted Pallas, baseball; Randy Phipps, swimming; Andy Reid, football; Devon Scott, girls' basketball; Jerry Simon, boys' basketball; Wendy Triplett, girls' basketball; Mei Ling Tom, girls' badminton; Darry Tse, boys' volleyball; Hal Uplinger, boys' basketball; Lou Wheeler, boys' tennis, boys' basketball.

-- Eric Sondheimer