Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Coaches of the year to be honored

June 9, 2011 |  9:06 am

The California Coaches Assn. will honor coaches from the Southern California at their banquet on Saturday in Sacramento as coaches of the year.

They include Tim McIntosh of Bellflower St. John Bosco for boys' cross country; Mark Johnson of L.A. Salesian for boys' soccer; Bruce Thomson of San Pedro for girls' cross country; Matt Survillas of Norco for boys' volleyball; John King of Anaheim Esperanza for girls' soccer; Richard Tetu of La Canada for girls' golf; Brian Fitzgerald of Oxnard Rio Mesa for boys' track; Gregory Sarkisian of Santa Maria St. Joseph for girls' track; Steven Kuechel of North Hollywood Campbell Hall for girls' tennis; Don Stoll of Lake Forest El Toro for water polo; James Bedard of Santa Barbara for boys' golf, and Cathy Van Doornum of Huntington Beach for field hockey.

-- Eric Sondheimer