Varsity Times Insider

Times reporters blog about high school
sports across the Southland

« Previous Post | Varsity Times Insider Home | Next Post »

Boys' basketball: John R. Wooden Awards announced

March 16, 2011 | 10:22 am

Seven Southland players have been named winners of the John R. Wooden High School  Player of the Year Award.

They are Long Beach Poly's Ryan Anderson (Division I), Anaheim Canyon's Chris Anderson (Division II), North Hollywood Harvard-Westlake's Damiene Cain (Division III), Bellflower St. John Bosco's Cezar Guerrero (Division IV), La Canada Flintridge Prep's Kenyatta Smith (Division V), North Hollywood Valley Torah's Aaron Liberman (Division VI) and Woodland Hills Taft's Spencer Dinwiddie (City Section).

-- Eric Sondheimer