Sports Now

Sports news from Los Angeles and beyond

« Previous Post | Sports Now Home | Next Post »

UCLA football: Akeem Ayers, Rahim Moore named first-team All-Pac 10

December 7, 2010 | 12:08 pm

Moore_300 Nine UCLA players were named to the All-Pacific 10 Conference team, including junior free safety Rahim Moore and junior linebacker Akeem Ayers on the first team.

Moore has 14 career interceptions. Ayers had four sacks, two interceptions and two fumble recoveries in 2010. Both are considering declaring for the NFL draft.

Kicker Kai Forbath, running back Johnathan Franklin and punter Jeff Locke were named to the second team. Forbath tied the UCLA record with 85 career field goals. Franklin was the Bruins’ first 1,000-yard rusher since 2006.  Locke finished fifth nationally in punting.

Running back Derrick Coleman, strong safety Tony Dye, center Ryan Taylor and linebacker Sean Westgate were all-conference honorable mention.

-- Chris Foster

Photo: Rahim Moore. Credit: Rod Veal / MCT