Sports Now

Sports news from Los Angeles and beyond

« Previous Post | Sports Now Home | Next Post »

Kobe Bryant named to All-NBA first team; Pau Gasol a third-teamer

May 6, 2010 | 12:36 pm
Kobpau_240 The 2009-2010 All-NBA teams, which are selected by a panel of 122 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada, were announced on Thursday.

First team honors went to LeBron James (Cleveland), Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City), Dwight Howard (Orlando), Kobe Bryant (Lakers) and Dwayne Wade (Miami).

The second team selectees were Carmelo Anthony (Denver), Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas), Amare Stoudemire (Phoenix), Steve Nash (Phoenix) and Deron Williams (Utah).

Tim Duncan (San Antonio), Pau Gasol (Lakers), Andrew Bogut (Milwaukee), Joe Johnson (Atlanta) and Brandon Roy (Portland) made the third team.

-- Melissa Rohlin

Photo: Kobe Bryant and Pau Gasol chat on May 2. Credit: Chris Carlson / Associated Press.