Sports Now

Sports news from Los Angeles and beyond

« Previous Post | Sports Now Home | Next Post »

Pac-10 Football Media Day schedule announced; fans can Twitter questions

July 27, 2009 |  1:50 pm

Tebow_240 All your favorite Pac-10 coaches and football players will be ruthlessly grilled by the media at the Pac-10 Media Day on July 30, beginning at 9:30 a.m. at the Sheraton Gateway LAX hotel.

This is where, of course, we'll determine which coach didn't vote for Tim Tebow to be the first-team conference quarterback. Then, said coach will have to admit his mistake and look embarrassed.

The event will also be streamed live -- and fans are asked to tweet questions to the coaches and players using the Pac-10’s Twitter account. The best questions will be asked by the webcast’s host, Steve Physoic, who will be calling Pac-10 games this season on Fox Sports Net.

Here is the media day schedule:

9:30 a.m. -- Introduction, Jim Muldoon
9:35 -- Pac-10 Commissioner Larry Scott
9:45 -- Paul Wulff/C Kenny Alfred, Washington State
10 -- Steve Sarkisian/OLB Donald Butler, Washington
10:15 -- Rick Neuheisel/MLB Reggie Carter, UCLA
10:30 -- Jim Harbaugh/RB Toby Gerhart, Stanford
10:45 -- Dennis Erickson/OLB Mike Nixon, Arizona State
11:10 -- Mike Stoops/FS Cam Nelson, Arizona
11:25 -- Jeff Tedford/TB Jahvid Best, California
11:40 -- Mike Riley/OLB Keaton Kristick, Oregon State
11:55 -- Chip Kelly/CB Walter Thurmond III, Oregon
12:10 p.m. -- Pete Carroll/FS Taylor Mays, USC
12:25 -- Pac-10 Commissioner Larry Scott

-- Baxter Holmes

Photo: Tim Tebow talks to the media about his senior year during a news conference in Hoover, Ala. on July 23, 2009. Photo credit: Butch Dill / Associated Press.