Sports Now

Sports news from Los Angeles and beyond

« Previous Post | Sports Now Home | Next Post »

NCAA announces Final Four locations for 2012-2016

November 19, 2008 |  3:15 pm


The NCAA has announced the locations for Final Four games during its 2012-2016 cycle. The NCAA press release described the selection process as being "as grueling and competitive" as picking teams for the annual men's college basketball tournament.

Here are the dates, cities and facilities:

March 31-April 2, 2012        New Orleans          Louisiana Superdome

April 6-8, 2013                   Atlanta                  Georgia Dome

April 5-7, 2014                   Arlington, Texas     Cowboys Stadium

April 4-6, 2015                   Indianapolis            Lucas Oil Stadium

April 2-4, 2016                   Houston                  Reliant Stadium

And here are the previously announced dates, cities and locations:

April 4-6, 2009                   Detroit                 Ford Field

April 3-5 2010                    Indianapolis          Lucas Oil Stadium

April 2-4, 2011                   Houston               Reliant Stadium

-- Greg Johnson

Photo: An April file photo shows construction underway at the Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas. The facility will host the 2014 NCAA Final Four. Credit: Chris Graythen / Getty Images