« Previous Post | Show Tracker Home | Next Post »

Academy announces final Emmy presenters. Tell us who you want to team up!

Alexander White Sure, Seeley Booth is a catch. But what if Bones teamed up with Don Draper? And wouldn’t it be super bloodsuckingly cool if Alexander Skarsgard got all vampiric on Betty White!?

Here’s hoping the Television Academy takes these mashups into consideration. 

The final presenters were announced Thursday for the 62nd annual Primetime Emmy Awards, and they run the gamut from a mystery novelist to a single mother … even married CIA agents. (Well, the actors who play those parts will be there.)

Rounding out the list of presenters are a few nominees:  Claire Danes (“Temple Grandin”),  Ted Danson, (“Damages”) and Mariska Hargitay ("Law & Order: Special Victims Unit"). Also announced to present are Emily Deschanel  (“Bones”),  Nathan Fillion (“Castle”), Lauren Graham (“Parenthood”), Boris Kodjoe and Gugu Mbatha-Raw (“Undercovers”),  Christopher Meloni (“Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”), Tom Selleck (“Blue Bloods”) and Maura Tierney (“The Whole Truth”).

They join previously announced presenters Will Arnett, Stephen Colbert, Edie Falco, Tina Fey, Laurence Fishburne, Ricky Gervais, Jon Hamm, Neil Patrick Harris,  January Jones, John Krasinski, LL Cool J, John Lithgow, Ann-Margret, Julianna Margulies, Joel McHale, Matthew Morrison, Steven Moyer, Eva Longoria Parker, Jim Parsons, Anna Paquin, Matthew Perry, Jeff Probst, Keri Russell, Skarsgard, Blair Underwood, Sofia Vergara and White. 

The show will be broadcast live on NBC  from the Nokia Theatre  on Sunday  at 5 p.m. PDT.

ShowTrackers, let’s play musical presenters! Share with us in the comments section who you’d like to see team up.

--Yvonne Villarreal

Photos:  Alexander Skarsgard and Betty White. Credit: Getty Images.


Is Jimmy Fallon stressing about the Emmys?

@jimmyfallon needs your Emmys help via Twitter!

Jimmy Fallon falling all over himself to host Emmys this year

Comments () | Archives (5)

Christopher Meloni should be receiving an Emmy not presenting one.

I would die & go to heaven if Lauren Graham & Nathan Fillion would present together!!!

Lauren graham and Nathan Fillion? that's a great idea

Nathan Fillion and Emily Deschanel. They can do jokes about Unresoved Sexual Tension and will they/won't they by the end of the show.

My dream team is already confirmed, Matthew Perry and Lauren Graham will be presenting together! Nothing better than that, they're absolutely amazing :)


Recommended on Facebook

In Case You Missed It...


Tweets and retweets from L.A. Times staff writers.




Get Alerts on Your Mobile Phone

Sign me up for the following lists: