Olympics Blog

News about the Summer and Winter Games

« Previous Post | Olympics Blog Home | Next Post »

Hannah Kearney, Daron Rahlves top names on U.S. freestyle ski Olympic team

January 26, 2010 |  4:03 pm

World Cup moguls champion Hannah Kearney and four-time Olympian Daron Rahlves highlight the U.S. freestyle team for the Vancouver Games.

Fabforum Kearney will be joined in women's moguls by 2002 silver medalist Shannon Bahrke, Michelle Roark and Heather McPhie on the squad that was announced Tuesday. Patrick Deneen headlines the men's moguls team, along with Bryon Wilson, Nate Roberts and Michael Morse.

Two-time Olympian Jeret Peterson leads the men's aerials. Peterson is joined by world champion Ryan St. Onge, Matt DePeters and Dylan Ferguson. Lacy Schnoor, Emily Cook, Jana Lindsey and 16-year-old Ashley Caldwell made the women's aerials team.

Rahlves and Casey Puckett, former Alpine skiers, will compete in ski cross when the event makes its Olympic debut.

-- Houston Mitchell

Photo: Hannah Kearney. Credit: Mike Groll / Associated Press