Category: Will Call

Best Coast, Beach Boys and more: This week's on-sales

Best Coast is one of many artists with upcoming Southland shows on sale this week
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Dave Matthews Band, Sept. 8 (Fri.); Big Time Rush, July 19 (Sat.); the Beach Boys, June 3 (Mon.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

KDAY Krush Groove with Ice Cube and more, April 28 (Fri.)

Wiltern

Best Coast, May 18 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, May 4; the String Cheese Incident, July 13 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, May 5; Tenacious D, May 23 (Sat.)

The Satellite

Gliss, March 10; the Loom, March 31; Hilltop Hoods, April 5; Johnny Thunders Tribute, April 21; Dante Vs. Zombies, May 5; Church of Misery, June 5 (now); Spector, April 17 (Fri.)

Troubadour

Truth & Salvage Co., March 23; Andrew Jackson Jihad, March 26; Wonder Years, March 28; the Wedding Present, March 31; Saw Doctors, April 1 (now)

House of Blues Anaheim

Expendables, May 18 (Fri.); Dragonforce, May 11 (Sat.)

Bootleg Theater

Margot & the Nuclear So and So's, May 23 (now)

RELATED:

Posthumous Aaliyah album in the works?

Kid Cudi, Robert Glasper score high debuts

Video premiere: Sharn van Etten's 'Leonard'

Photo: Musician Bethany Cosentino of Best Coast performs onstage at Global Green USA's eighth-annual pre-Oscar party Greener Cities for a Cooler Planet, held at Avalon on Feb. 23, 2011, in Hollywood, Calif. Credit: Jesse Grant/Getty Images for Global Green.

LMFAO, Iron Maiden and more: This week's on-sales

LMFAO plays Staples Center June 5

A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

LMFAO, June 5 (Sat.)

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre

Iron Maiden, Aug. 9 (Fri.); Zac Brown Band, April 15 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Charles Aznavour, April 22 (now); Latino 93.3 Spring Break Bash, April 14 (Wed.); Pepe Aguilar, Aug. 3 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre

Neil Diamond, Aug. 11 and 16 (Mon.)

Wiltern

Mayer Hawthorne & the County, June 15; Anjelah Johnson, June 22 (Fri.)

Continue reading »

Frankie Rose, Mat Kearney, Keith Sweat: This week's on-sales

Frankie Rose is one of many artists with upcoming show across Los Angeles
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

The Satellite

Bahamas, March 20; Frankie Rose, April 19 (now); Alcoholic Faith Mission, May 17 (Sat.)

Bootleg Bar/Theater

Sanguindrake, April 4; Ian Cooke, May 4; Patrick Watson, June 8

The Roxy

Memyself, Feb. 28; Mr. Oizo, Feb. 29; Enjuillet, March 1; Sister Cities, March 2; Pacific Dub, March 9; Casey Veggies, March 10; Street Drum Corps’ Big Noise Returns, March 10; Jam Fest, March 11; Tiron & Ayomari, March 16; Oedipus, March 22 (now)

City National Grove of Anaheim

The Pink Floyd Laser Spectacular, March 8 (Wed.); Keith Sweat, March 31; Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, April 14 (Fri.)

House of Blues

Dom Kennedy, April 19; Too $hort, May 19 (Thurs.); Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, April 13 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Mat Kearney, April 3 (Fri.)

RELATED:

Review: Sleigh Bells at the Mayan

72 Hours: Grimes, Dirty Ghosts and more

Drag queen re-creates Madonna's entire Super Bowl halftime show

Photo: Frankie Rose. Credit: Lauren Bilanko

Madonna, Bruce Springsteen and more: This week's on-sales

Madonna performing at the 2012 Super Bowl halftime show

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Madonna, Oct. 10 (Mon.); Van Halen, June 9 (Sat.); Mana, April 19 (Fri.)

Orpheum

Greg Lake, May 18 (Sun.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Bon Iver, April 22 (Sat.)

Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena

Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band, April 27 (now)

El Rey Theatre

Rusted Root, April 8 (Thu.); Vitalic, March 25; Garbage, April 9 (Sat.)

Luckman Fine Arts Complex

Kansas, April 13 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

Dierks Bentley, April 13 (Fri.)

The Satellite

La Sera, March 8; Guitar Wolf, April 18 (now); Joe Pug, April 27 (Fri.)

Bootleg Bar/Theater

Taken by Trees, March 11; Vanaprasta, March 9; Blaqstarr, Feb. 16; John Reilly and Friends, Feb. 28; Milagres, March 20; Husky, March 27 (now)

Conga Room

Los Amigos Invisibles, Feb. 11; Common, Feb. 12 (now)

Brixton

Pato Banton, March 3; Wild Child, March 10; Disco Freaks, March 16; Animotion, March 17 (now)

RELATED:


Madonna at the Super Bowl: pop music review

Nicki Minaj to debut new single on Grammy stage

M.I.A.'s halftime gesture said to be a 'case of adrenaline'

Photo: Madonna performs during halftime of Super Bowl XLVI Sunday in Indianapolis. Credit: Andy Lyons / Getty Images

Bruce Springsteen, Mastodon and more: This week's on-sales

Bruce Springsteen plays the Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena April 26
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.


Gibson Amphitheatre

Opeth and Mastodon, April 26; Adal Ramones, March 2 (Fri.)

Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, April 26 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

FT Island & CN Blue, March 9 (now)

Club Nokia

Tyga, April 1 (now); Robin Thicke, Feb. 14 (Fri.)

Continue reading »

Nickelback, HARD Summer, Coldplay and more: This week's on-sales

Nickelback is among the artists with upcoming concerts in Los Angeles on-sale this week
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Nickelback, June 15 (Sat.)

Los Angeles State Historic Park

HARD Summer, Aug. 3-4 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium

Rodrigo y Gabriela, April 7 (Fri.)

Mayan

Sleigh Bells, Feb. 21 (now)

El Rey Theater

DigiTour 2012, March 7 (Thurs.); Aziatix, March 31; Kitty, Daisy & Lewis, April 6; the Boxer Rebellion, May 18 (Fri.); NiT GRiT and Two Fresh, March 23; White Rabbits, March 28 (Sat.)

Club Nokia

Coldplay, Feb. 8; J.B. Smoove, March 2; Andres Lopez, March 3; MC Hammer, May 5 (Fri.)

Continue reading »

Coachella 2012, Foster the People and more: This week's on-sales

Snoop Dogg will perform at Coachella 2012

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Empire Polo Grounds

Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival with the Black Keys, Radiohead and Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre, April 13-15 and 20-22 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Foster the People, July 1 (Thurs.)

Hollywood Palladium

Snow Patrol, May 8 (Fri.)

The Music Box

The Joy Formidable, March 14 (Thurs.); Lucero, March 21; Delta Spirit, May 11 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

Martina McBride, Feb. 14; Lenny Kravitz, Feb. 16; KTWV The Wave's 25th Anniversary Show with Toni Braxton, Feb. 19 (Fri.)

Continue reading »

This week's on-sales: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cypress Hill Smokeout, Lauryn Hill and more

Flea

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Feb. 26; Romeo Santos, March 21 (Fri.)

NOS Events Center

Cypress Hill Smokeout 2012 with Sublime with Rome and more, Dec. 17 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium

Ms. Lauryn Hill, Feb. 14 (Fri.)

Wiltern

Of Montreal, March 20; Naked & Famous, March 21; Young the Giant, Feb. 12 (Fri.)

Continue reading »

This week's on-sales: Kelly Clarkson, Die Antwoord, more

Getprev

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Nokia Theatre

Kelly Clarkson, April 3 (Fri.); Jackie Evancho & Symphony Orchestra, Feb. 24 (Mon.)

El Rey Theatre

Scott Weiland, Dec. 7 (now); Punch Brothers, March 9 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

Excision, Feb. 11 (now); M83, Jan. 12; Die Antwoord, Feb. 24; Needtobreathe, March 20 (Fri.)

The Music Box

Dr. Dog, Feb. 10 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim

Flogging Molly, March 9 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona

Social Distortion, Feb. 17 (Fri.)

Echoplex

The Asteroids Galaxy Tour, Feb. 14 (Wed.)

The Satellite

The Life & Times, Jan. 22 (now).

Bootleg Bar and Theater

Nous Non Plus, Feb. 11; Upground, Dec. 28; Mini Mansions, Dec. 30; Marvelous Toy, Jan. 13; Bib Black Delta, Jan. 14; Aaron Embry, Jan. 15; Joy Kills Sorrow, Jan. 18 (now).

Brixton

Nikka Costa, Feb. 9 (now).

RELATED:

This week's on-sales: Cake, A-Trak and more

This week's on-sales: Roger Waters, Watch the Throne and more

This week's on-sales: Jay-Z and Kanye West, Sufjan Stevens and more

Photo: Singer Kelly Clarkson stands tall above New York's Times Square. Jim Cooper / Associated Press.

This week's on-sales: Roger Waters, Jay-Z and Kanye West and more

Roger

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum

Roger Waters, May 19 (Fri.)

Staples Center

Jay-Z and Kanye West, Dec. 11 (Fri.)

The Forum

Guns N’ Roses, Dec. 21 (Mon.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas with Blink-182, Dec. 10 (Wed.); Big Time Rush, Feb. 18 (Sat.)

Honda Center

Rammstein, May 17 (Sat.)

The Satellite

Just an Animal, Nov. 22; New York Night Train Soul Clap and Dance Off, Dec. 6; Lost Lander, Dec. 8 (now)

Bootleg Bar

Graveyard and Radio Moscow, Jan. 28; the Happy Hollows, Dec. 15; Shana Halligan, Dec. 7 (now)

City National Grove of Anaheim

We Came as Romans, Dec. 18 (now); the Fresh Beat Band, Feb. 2; Adam Ant, Feb. 25 (Fri.)

Key Club

LeReverie, Dec. 3 (now)

House of Blues

Allstar Weekend, Jan. 29 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Project Blowed, Dec. 22; Allstar Weekend, Jan. 28; Live Lava Live, Feb. 4; Tomorrow’s Bad Seeds, Feb. 25; Boyce Avenue, March 18 (Fri.)

Brixton

The Motels, Dec. 22; Coco Montoya, Jan. 6; Dramarama, Jan. 28 (now)

RELATED

This week's on-sales: Cake, Lila Downs and more

This week's on-sales: LMFAO, Trace Adkins and more 

This week's on-sales: Jay-Z and Kanye West, Sufjan Stevens and more

Photo: Roger Waters and band, with kids from the Heart of Los Angeles Choir, perform Pink Floyd's "The Wall" at Staples Center on Nov. 29, 2010. Credit: Ricardo DeAratanha/Los Angeles Times

Advertisement
Connect

Recommended on Facebook



In Case You Missed It...

Video



Recent Posts


Tweets and retweets from L.A. Times staff writers.

Categories


Archives
 



Get Alerts on Your Mobile Phone

Sign me up for the following lists: