Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

Morrissey, FYF Fest and more: This week's on-sales

June 22, 2012 |  8:28 am

Dennis Lyxzen, lead singer of Refused, performs with the rest of his band at the Coachella Music Festival
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Morrissey, Nov. 24 (Fri.)

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

How Sweet the Sound, Sept. 21 (Fri.); Rascal Flatts, Sept. 14 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium

Eric Prydz, July 14 (now)

Los Angeles State Historic Park

FYF Fest featuring Refused, Wild Flag, M83, Sept. 1-2 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

The Parov Stelar Trio, Dec. 14 (Fri.)

Rabobank Arena

Mana, Sept. 13 (Fri.)

Citizens Bank Arena

Mana, Sept. 18 (Fri.)

Orpheum Theatre

Alice Cooper, Nov. 29 (Fri.)

John Anson Ford Amphitheatre

The Tallest Man on Earth, Sept. 4 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre

Fiona Apple, Sept. 14; David Byrne and St. Vincent, Oct. 13 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre

Menomena, Sept. 27 (now); Goapele, Aug. 2; My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, Oct. 4; Grimes, Oct. 10 (Fri.); Civil Twilight, Aug. 23; Little Feat (Sat.)

Fonda Theatre

Kimbra, Oct. 4 (now); Ryan Bingham, Sept. 27 (Fri)

Fox Theater Pomona

Seether, Oct. 2 (Fri.)

Troubadour

Mala Rodriguez, July 5; Races, July 6; Robert DeLong, July 11; Acidic, July 12; US Air Guitar Championships, July 13; James Hunter, July 14; Jonny Craig, July 18 (now)

The Satellite

Last in Class, July 6; My Jerusalem, July 12 (now); Futurebirds, Aug. 15 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim

Ethan Bortnick, Aug. 9; the Police Experience, Sept. 8; Morbid Angel, Oct. 14 (Fri.)

Santa Barbara Bowl

Fiona Apple, Sept. 12 (Sat.)

Bootleg Bar

Meg Myers, Mondays in August; Hello Vegas, July 19; Eyes Lips Eyes, Aug. 10; Ferraby Lionheart, July 18; Nocando, July 27; Cate Le Bon, Oct. 2; Kristin Hersh, Aug. 28 (now).

House of Blues

George Thorogood and the Destroyers, Oct. 3 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim

D’Angelo, July 4; Hank III, Aug. 17; Wu-Block tour with Ghostface Killah and more, Aug. 29 (Fri.)

RELATED:

FYF Fest 2012 sets dates, lineup

Ice-T gets back to hip-hop roots in "The Art of Rap"

Nicki Minaj, Glen Campbell, Wilco among L.A.'s top summer concerts

Photo: Dennis Lyxzen, lead singer of Refused, performs with the rest of his band in April at the Coachella Music Festival. Credit: Arkasha Stevenson / Los Angeles Times

Comments 

Advertisement










Video