Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

Jason Mraz, Slipknot and more: This week's on-sales

April 11, 2012 |  8:08 am

Jason Mraz

This post has been corrected. Please see note at the bottom for details.

A list of upcoming concerts across Southern California, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Hollywood Bowl

Jason Mraz, Oct. 5 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Il Volo, Sept. 27 (Mon.); Jenni Rivera, Sept. 7 (Fri.); Roxette, Sept. 15 (Sat.)

Wiltern

The Dandy Warhols, May 17 (Thurs.); Meat Loaf, June 27 (Fri.)

Avalon

The Promise Ring, Aug. 11 (Thurs.)

San Manuel Amphitheater

Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival with Slipknot, June 30 (Fri.); Journey, July 21 (Sat.)

Honda Center
Caifanes, June 2 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre

Hot 92.3’s Summer Soul Jam with the Stylistics and more, June 9; Summerland feat. Everclear, Sugar Ray, Gin Blossoms and more, June 29; the B-52’s and Squeeze, June 30 (Sat.)

Club Nokia
Ledisi with Eric Benet, July 19 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre
The Fresh Beat Band Live in Concert, Nov. 24 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre
Walk Off the Earth, June 14; Nick 13, July 20-21 (Thurs.)

Fonda Theatre
Blind Pilot, July 7; Real Estate, Aug. 3 (Thurs.)

Fox Theater Pomona
No-Doz 30th Anniversary, June 30 (now)

City National Grove of Anaheim
Mint Condition, July 21; Jo Dee Messina, July 22 (Fri.)

Troubadour
BRAD, May 30; Rita Wilson, May 4; Rocky Votolato, May 5; Middle Class Rut, May 6 (now)

The Satellite
Magic Wands, April 24; Carina Round, May 2; Amen Dunes, May 3; Khaira Arby and Her Band, May 18 (now); the Drowning Men and River City Extension, June 15 (Thurs.)

Bootleg Bar/Theater
Colourist/Blondfire, Mondays in June; Very Be Careful, May 19; Dry the River, May 30; Monica Lionheart, May 20; Yellow Alex and Maniac, May 16; Lianna La Havas, May 22 (now)

House of Blues Anaheim
StarKid presents Apocalyptour, May 19 (Tues.)

House of Blues
StarKid presents Apocalyptour, May 22-24 (Tues.)

[For the Record, 1:15 p.m., April 11: An earlier version of this post listed incorrect show dates at House of Blues and House of Blues Anaheim.]

ALSO:

Personal playlist: Jack Black looks to rock

Album review: the Alabama Shakes' 'Boys & Girls'

Bonnie Raitt's first music video in 14 years is 'Right Down the Line'

Photo: Jason Mraz. Credit: Toni Garriga / EPA

Comments 

Advertisement










Video