Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

KIIS Wango Tango, Aerosmith and more: This week's on-sales

March 28, 2012 | 12:14 pm

Nicki Minaj will headline KIIS' Wango Tango, on-sale this week.
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Home Depot Center
KIIS Wango Tango 2012 with Nicki Minaj, Maroon 5 and more, May 12 (Fri.)

Hollywood Bowl
Aerosmith, Aug. 6 (Sat.)

Honda Center
Neil Diamond, Aug. 21 (Mon.)

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Iron Maiden, Aug. 10 (Fri.); 311 and Slightly Stoopid, Aug. 24 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre
Dukes of September Rhythm Revue with Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs, June 28; Franco de Vita, June 24; El Chavo del Ocho, May 12; Joan Manuel Serrat and Joaquín Sabina, Nov. 14 (Fri.); Dead Can Dance, Aug. 14 (Sat.)

Wiltern
Indigo Girls, June 16 (Fri.)

The Orpheum
Keane, June 29 (Fri.)

Club Nokia
Super Diamond, May 12 (Fri.); the Queen Extravaganza, June 25 (Sat.)

Pantages Theatre
Steve Martin with Steep Canyon Rangers, Sept. 1 (Sat.)

Greek Theatre
War and Tower of Power, May 26; Chickenfoot, June 10; Amon Tobin, Oct. 12 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre
Hugh Laurie, May 24; Hilary Hahn, May 28; Reggie Watts, May 30 (Fri.); the Pinker Tones, May 16 (Sat.)

Echo/Echoplex
Japandroids, June 15; J*DaVeY, April 12; Poor Moon, June 6; Papa, May 3; Beach Fossils, May 17; Girl in a Coma, April 27 (now); the Duke Spirit, June 3 (Fri.)

The Getty
Dum Dum Girls, May 19; Allen Stone, June 16; Nick Waterhouse, July 28 (now)

Bootleg Bar
Chicha Libre, May 8; Dream Panther, April 17; Simone White, April 26; Harriet, Mondays in May (now) 

House of Blues
Death, June 23 (Fri.); MxPx, June 30 (Sat.)

Troubadour
CSS, April 19; Saul Hernandez, April 20-21; White Buffalo, April 26 (now)

Santa Barbara Bowl
Dukes of September Rhythm Revue with Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs, July 3; Norah Jones, Aug. 7 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Powersurge, May 26; MxPx, June 29 (Sat.)

City National Grove of Anaheim
Rock ’N’ Blues Fest with Johnny Winter Band and more, Aug. 4; (hed) p.e., May 30 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona
Pulp, April 19; Creed, May 13 (Fri.)

RELATED:

Review: Nicolas Jaar at Echoplex

Easy E's daughter pays photo tribute to dad

Is corporate rock so desolate we're excited about Tenacious D?

Photo: Singer Nicki Minaj performs during the 2012 NBA All-Star Game on Feb. 26, 2012, in Orlando, Fla. Credit: Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images 

Comments 

Advertisement










Video