Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

Bruce Springsteen, Mastodon and more: This week's on-sales

February 1, 2012 |  2:41 pm

Bruce Springsteen plays the Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena April 26
A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.


Gibson Amphitheatre

Opeth and Mastodon, April 26; Adal Ramones, March 2 (Fri.)

Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, April 26 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

FT Island & CN Blue, March 9 (now)

Club Nokia

Tyga, April 1 (now); Robin Thicke, Feb. 14 (Fri.)

Music Box

Slaughterhouse ft. Crooked I, Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz and Royce Da 5’9, April 6 (Fri.); Mogwai, June 2 (Sat.)

Ford Amphitheatre

Kina Grannis, May 18 (now)

El Rey Theatre

Sinéad O’Connor, Feb. 20 & 21 (Wed.); Garbage, April 10 (Sat.)

The Wiltern

Spiritualized, May 22 (Fri.)

Avalon

Good Old War, March 25 (Fri.)

The Satellite

Saviours, March 21 (now)

Troubadour

My Brightest Diamond, Feb. 16; Craig Finn, Feb. 20; Wye Oak, Feb. 23; Cursive, Feb. 24; Reckless Kelly, Feb. 25; Archers of Loaf, Feb. 26 (now)

Bootleg Bar and Theater

Tribes/Bleeding Knees Club, March 10; the Janks, Mondays in March; Ferraby Lionheart, Feb. 23; Henry Wolfe, March 8; Kitten, Feb. 28; Jolie Holland, March 4; Rubblebucket, April 6; Sophie Baker of Zero 7, May 2 (now)

City National Grove of Anaheim

The Fenians, March 17 (Fri.)

House of Blues

Big Shot Reub & the Reloaders, Feb. 24; Dave Widow & the Line-Up, Feb. 25; Papa J & Friends, March 3 (now); Young Jeezy, March 22; Meshuggah, May 5; Boot Camp Clik, March 29; Tech N9NE, April 18; the Roots, Feb. 11 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Street Dogs, March 17; Ariana Grande, Feb. 23; Meshuggah, May 4; OC Roots & Hops Reggae Festival, Feb. 25 (Fri.)

RELATED:

Remembering Don Cornelius

'Soul Train': 6 performances from Don Cornelius' heyday

Grammys 2012: Katy Perry added to Grammys, McCartney gala

Photo: Bruce Springsteen performs with the Seeger Sessions Band at the 2006 New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. Carolyn Cole / Los Angeles Times

Comments 

Advertisement










Video