Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

Coachella 2012, Foster the People and more: This week's on-sales

January 13, 2012 |  2:23 pm

Snoop Dogg will perform at Coachella 2012

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Empire Polo Grounds

Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival with the Black Keys, Radiohead and Snoop Dogg and Dr. Dre, April 13-15 and 20-22 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Foster the People, July 1 (Thurs.)

Hollywood Palladium

Snow Patrol, May 8 (Fri.)

The Music Box

The Joy Formidable, March 14 (Thurs.); Lucero, March 21; Delta Spirit, May 11 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre

Martina McBride, Feb. 14; Lenny Kravitz, Feb. 16; KTWV The Wave's 25th Anniversary Show with Toni Braxton, Feb. 19 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

The Fresh Beat Live in Concert, Feb. 20 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre

Mayday Parade and We the Kings, Feb. 18 (Sat.)

Rabobank Theater

Rise Against, April 16 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona

Snow Patrol, May 10 (Fri.)

The Satellite

The Jealous Sound, Feb. 28; Leslie and the Ly’s, Feb. 29; Hanni El Khatib, April 6 (now)

Echo/Echoplex

Blazing 45s with Danny Holloway, Rich Medina and Peanut Butter Wolf, Jan. 19; Class Actress, Feb. 9; Howlin Rain and the Allah-Las, Feb. 16; Pickwick, Feb. 22; Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Feb. 25; !!!, March 1; Crocodiles, March 10; Lost in the Trees, March 22; Allo Darlin, May 5 (now); Das Racist, Feb. 28 (Wed.)

Bootleg Bar

Memoryhouse, March 16; Islands, Feb. 14; Perfume Genius, March 22; Big Freedia, Jan. 26; Damien Jurado, April 14 (now)

RELATED:

M83's galaxy-sized ambitions

Black Sabbath was reportedly to play Coachella, but canceled

This week's on-sales: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cypress Hill's Smokeout and more

Photo: Snoop Dogg. Credit: Karen Tapia-Andersen / Los Angeles Times

Comments 

Advertisement










Video