Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Cypress Hill Smokeout, Lauryn Hill and more

December 13, 2011 |  4:51 pm

Flea

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center

Red Hot Chili Peppers, Feb. 26; Romeo Santos, March 21 (Fri.)

NOS Events Center

Cypress Hill Smokeout 2012 with Sublime with Rome and more, Dec. 17 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium

Ms. Lauryn Hill, Feb. 14 (Fri.)

Wiltern

Of Montreal, March 20; Naked & Famous, March 21; Young the Giant, Feb. 12 (Fri.)


El Rey Theatre

Roky Erickson, March 1 (now); Theophilus London, Jan. 22 (Fri.)


Nokia Theatre

Ricardo Arjona, March 16-17 (Wed.); Celtic Woman, April 28 (Fri.)


The Music Box

Angels & Airwaves, Jan. 26 (Fri.); Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Feb. 11 (Sat.)


The Orpheum

The Magnetic Fields, March 23 (Sat.)


Club Nokia

The Fresh Beat Band, Feb. 20; Brazilian Carnaval “Exotica,” Feb. 25 (Fri.)


The Echo/Echoplex

Penguin Prison, Jan 13; Disappears and Fresh & Onlys, Feb. 23; Elliott Brood, March 3; Howler, March 23 (now); Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr, Jan. 31 (Thu.); Reptar, Feb. 29; Bear in Heaven, April 5; Twilight Sad, March 6; (Fri.)


The Satellite

Bell Gardens, Dec. 29; Restavrant, Jan. 15 (now)


City National Grove of Anaheim

Straight No Chaser, March 23 (Fri.); Kittie, April 27 (Sat.)


Brixton

Scott Weiland, Dec. 23 (now)

Photo: Flea rocks out during the Red Hot Chili Peppers' show in Stockholm in October. Credit: Jonathan Nackstrand / AFP/Getty Images

RELATED:

Album Review: Red Hot Chili Peppers' "I'm With You"

Guns N' Roses, Red Hot Chili Peppers among Rock Hall nominees

Red Hot Chili Peppers unveil Venich Beach video for 'Rain Dance'

 

Comments 

Advertisement










Video