Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Cake, A-Trak, Lila Downs and more

October 11, 2011 |  3:32 pm

Lila

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Hollywood Palladium

Cake, Feb. 18 (Fri.)

Wiltern

Lila Downs, Feb. 25 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Cabaret Tehran, Nov. 23 (Fri.)


The El Rey Theatre

Meshell Ndegeocello, Jan. 6 (now); Priscilla Ahn, Dec. 2; Oh Land, Dec. 16 (Sat.)

Music Box

A-Trak, Nov. 23; Digitalism, Dec. 13 (Thurs.); Method Man with Currensy and more, Nov. 5 (Fri.)

Club Nokia

Anthony Hamilton, Nov. 9; Mariachi U.S. Christmas, Dec. 11; the Fab Four, Feb. 10 (Fri.)

Saban Theatre

Mary Mary, Dec. 16 (Fri.)

The Satellite

Centro-Matic, Nov. 18 (now)

Echo/Echoplex

Cass McCombs, Nov. 30; Booootie L.A. Halloween Mashup Dance Party, Oct. 29; Balam Acab, Dec. 16 (now)

Troubadour

Hot Rod Circuit, Nov. 4; Fruit Bats, Nov. 5; First Aid Kit, Nov. 8 (now).

House of Blues

The Slackers, Feb. 18 (Thurs.)

House of Blues Anaheim

Corey Taylor, Nov. 14; Don Omar, Nov. 15; the Vandals, Dec. 11 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim

No Duh, Nov. 18; DJ Quik, Dec. 16; Jim Jefferies, Dec. 30 (Fri.)

Royce Hall

Woody Allen and his New Orleans Jazz Band, Dec. 29 (Sat.)

Brixton

Dave Mason, Dec. 3 (now)

RELATED:

This week's on-sales: LMFAO, Frank Ocean and more

This week's on-sales: Paul Simon, Mastodon and more

This week's on-sales: Tiesto, Laura Marling and more

-- August Brown

Photo: Lila Downs. Credit: Barbara Davidson / Los Angeles Times

Comments 

Advertisement










Video