Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Wango Tango with Ke$ha, Buffalo Springfield, Paul Simon and more

March 29, 2011 |  3:12 pm

Kesha A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center
102.7 KIIS Wango Tango, May 14 (Sat.); Sade, Aug. 21 (Mon.)

Honda Center
Sade, Aug. 31 (Mon.)

The Wiltern
Sleep, June 26 (Thurs.); Ballet Folklorico, May 1; Eddie Vedder, July 8; Buffalo Springfield, June 4-5; Widespread Panic, July 13-14 (Fri.)

Club Nokia
The Dan Band, May 28 (now); Boyz II Men, July 15; Owl City, July 21 (Fri.)

Nokia Theater
Earth, Wind & Fire, June 1 (Fri.)

The Orpheum
John Prine, June 10 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona
Deftones, June 15; Owl City, July 23 (Fri.)

The Music Box
Paul Simon, April 19 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre
The Antlers, June 3; Front Line Assembly, June 10 (Sat.)

Fairplex Pomona
Vans Warped Tour, July 1 (Fri.)

Ventura County Fairground
Vans Warped Tour, July 3 (Fri.)

Cal State Dominguez Hills
Vans Warped Tour, Aug. 10 (Fri.)

Long Beach Terrace Theater
Eddie Vedder, July 6; Gabriel Iglesias, May 13 (Fri.)

Greek Theater
Amy Grant / Michael W. Smith, Sept. 25 (Fri.)

City National Grove of Anaheim
Ted Nugent, July 3 (Fri.)

Santa Barbara Bowl
Eddie Vedder, July 9 (Fri.); Peter Gabriel, June 11; Zac Brown Band, May 13 (Sat.)

House of Blues
Mobb Deep, May 28; Tech N9NE, June 17; Queensryche, Oct. 1 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Daniel Lanois' Black Dub, May 27; Queensryche, Sept. 28 (Fri.)

The Echo
Civet, April 23; Carla Morrison, April 26; Dirty Beaches, April 28; Charles Bradley, May 4; The 88, May 7; White Denim, May 25; the Wooden Birds, June 17 (now)

Echoplex
The Meteors, May 8 (now)

Photo: Ke$ha. Credit: Gareth Cattermole / Getty Images

Comments 

Advertisement










Video