Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Yoko Ono, Paul Oakenfold, Robyn and more

September 8, 2010 |  2:11 pm

Yoko A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

The Orpheum
Yoko Ono: We Are Plastic Ono Band, Oct.1-2 (now)

El Rey Theatre
Nosaj Thing and Toro y Moi, Nov. 11; Brooke Fraser, Dec. 2 (now); Dark Star Orchestra, Dec. 3 (Wed.)

Wilshire Ebell Theatre
Playing for Change, Oct. 27 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre
Teena Marie, Feb. 12 (Fri.)

Honda Center
Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Nov. 24 (Mon.)

Gibson Amphitheatre
Vicente Fernandez, Nov. 19-21 (Wed.); Mary J. Blige, Oct. 20 (Sat.)

Music Box
Paul Oakenfold, Oct. 15; Matt & Kim, Oct. 2 (now); KT Tunstall, Nov. 11; Einst├╝rzende Neubauten (Sat.)

Club Nokia
Robyn, Nov. 17 (Sat.)

John Anson Ford Amphitheatre
Counting Crows, Oct. 1 (Fri.)

Hollywood Palladium
Paul Oakenfold, Oct. 16 (now); LunaSea, Dec. 4 (Wed.)

Grove of Anaheim
Kenny G, Nov. 21; Dark Star Orchestra, Dec. 2; Glen Campbell, Oct. 24 (Sat.)

Troubadour
Dragonette, Sept. 27; Buck 65, Sept. 29; Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Sept. 30; Fountains of Wayne, Oct. 1; Tea Leaf Green, Oct. 2; the Futureheads, Oct. 6; Lissie, Oct. 7 (now)

House of Blues
Rock Sugar, Sept. 20 (now)

House of Blues Anaheim
Gov't Mule, Nov. 2 (Fri.)

Bootleg Theatre
The Hounds Below, Sept. 29; Tera Melos, Oct. 6; Dirty Sweet, Sept.18 (now)

Central
Jimmy Edgar, Sept. 17; Miami Horror, Sept. 18; Coasting, Sept. 20; Brass Bed, Sept. 23; Mike Simonetti, Sept. 23; PS I Love You, Oct. 13 (now)

Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images

Comments 

Advertisement










Video