Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Slayer, Blonde Redhead, Kele and more

July 20, 2010 |  1:13 pm

A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Blonde Staples Center
Kangta, Girls' Generation and more, Sept. 4 (Sat.)

Gibson Amphitheatre
American Carnage Tour with Slayer, Megadeth and Anthrax, Oct. 21 (Fri.)

Hollywood Palladium
O.A.R., Oct. 2 (Sat.)

Wiltern
Broken Bells, Oct. 6 (Fri.); Guided by Voices, Oct. 4 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre
Alejandro Escovedo, Aug. 11; Mae, Nov. 13 (Thurs.); Foals, Oct. 18; Recoil, Oct. 22; Built to Spill, Oct. 28 (Sat.)

Music Box
Kele, Sept. 21 (Thurs.); Blonde Redhead, Nov. 16 (Fri.); EOTO, Sept. 23 (Sat.)

Greek Theatre
Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs, Sept. 29; Train, Sept. 30 (Sat.)


Grove of Anaheim
O.A.R., Sept. 30; Tech N9ne, Oct. 8 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl
Jason Mraz, Oct. 8 (Sat.)

Club Nokia
Trey Songz and Monica, Sept. 10-11 (Fri.); Apocalyptica, Sept. 8 (Sat.)

Nokia Theatre
Machete Tour 2010 with Ivy Queen & Tego Calderon, Nov. 7 (Fri.)

Pershing Square
Teen Inc., July 22 (now)

The Echo
First Aid Kit, Oct. 5; the Acorn, Oct. 13 (Sat.)

House of Blues
Jimmy Scott, Aug. 5 (now); Mike Posner, Sept. 19 (Fri.); Jamey Johnson, Sept. 28 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Wild Child, Sept. 11; UB40, Sept. 30 (Fri.)

The Roxy
Mumiy Troll, Sept. 3; Israel Vibration, Sept. 8 (now)

Photo: Blonde Redhead; credit: Sebastian Mlynarski

Comments 

Advertisement










Video