Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Florence and the Machine, Rob Zombie & Alice Cooper, Jimmy Eat World and more

July 28, 2010 |  4:56 pm

Florence A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.


Staples Center
So You Think You Can Dance Tour 2010, Nov. 16 (Fri.)

Gibson Amphitheatre

Rob Zombie & Alice Cooper, Sept. 30; Alejandro Fernandez, Sept. 4; Pablo Milanes, Oct. 10 (Fri.)

Hollywood Palladium
Bullet for My Valentine, Oct. 27 (Fri.); El Tri, Aug. 21 (Sat.)


Wiltern
Florence and the Machine, Nov. 7; Jimmy Eat World, Sept. 29; Jonsi, Oct. 17; Bassnectar, Oct. 9 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre
America's Got Talent Tour, Oct. 7 (now)

Club Nokia
Michael Franti and Spearhead, Sept. 22; Will Downing, Sept. 26; Blake Shelton, Oct. 20; the Dan Band, Oct. 30 (Fri.); Ooh La LA Festival with Gotan Project, Oct. 2 (Sat.)

Greek Theatre
Widespread Panic, Oct. 22 (Fri.)

El Rey Theatre
K-OS, Oct. 14 (now); Isobel Campbell & Mark Lanegan, Oct. 29 (Fri.); Ooh La LA Festival with Sebastien Tellier, Sept. 30 (Sat.)

Citizens Bank Arena
So You Think You Can Dance Tour 2010, Nov. 14 (Fri.)

The Music Box
Surfer Blood, Sept. 29; Coco Rosie, Oct. 6 (Sat.)

Spaceland
Ooh La LA Festival with the Bewitched Hands on the Top of Our Heads, Oct. 1 (Sat.)

House of Blues
Little Jimmy Scott, Aug. 5; Star Off Machine, Aug. 2 (now); Willy Chirino, Sept. 14 (Fri.); Dead Kennedys, Dec. 3 (Sat.)

Bootleg Theater

Jail Weddings , Oct. 22; El Ten Eleven, Oct. 13; Funeral Party, Tuesdays in Sept. (now).

Troubadour
Prima Donna, Aug. 19; Cary Brothers, Aug. 21; Thriving Ivory, Aug. 24 (now)

Florence and the Machine photo by Niall Carson /Associated Press

Comments 

Advertisement










Video