Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Rufus Wainwright, Belle & Sebastian, Robyn and Kelis and more

June 1, 2010 |  3:25 pm

Rufus

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Greek Theatre
Rufus Wainwright, Aug. 20; David Gray and Ray LaMontagne, Sept. 8; Sheryl Crow, Sept. 10 (Sat.)

Hollywood Palladium
Belle & Sebastian, Oct. 3 (Fri.)

Fox Theatre Pomona
Miike Snow, June 4 (now); The National, Oct. 16 (Sat.)

El Rey Theater
Grupo Fantasma, June 25 (now); Leela James, July 20; Street Dogs, Oct. 9 (Sat.)

Hotel Cafe
The Webb Sisters, June 27 (now)

Club Nokia
The Dan Band, July 10; Lords of Acid and My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult, July 16; Hillsong, Aug, 3 (Fri.)

Nokia Theatre
Yo Gabba Gabba! Live, Nov. 26-27 (Fri.)

Music Box
Robyn and Kelis, July 23 (Fri.)

Wiltern
Dirty Projectors, Sept. 24 (now)

Gibson Amphitheatre
Marco Antonio Solis, Sept. 25 (Fri.)

Grove of Anaheim
The Dan Band, June 26; the Who Show, July 31 (Sat.)

Troubadour
Athlete, June 21; Every Avenue, June 24; the Rescues, June 25; the Gracious Few, June 29; Sally Seltmann, June 30; Rx Bandits, Sept. 24-26 (now)

House of Blues
Sloan, July 1 (Thurs.); Blue October, Sept. 16 (Fri.); Big Head Todd & the Monsters, July 30 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Ted Nugent, Aug. 15 (Thurs.); No Duh, July 3; Blue October, Sept. 21 (Fri.)

Photo: Rufus Wainwright. Credit: Associated Press/The Canadian Press, Chris Young.

Comments 

Advertisement










Video