« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This Week's On-Sales: Erykah Badu, MGMT, Joanna Newsom and more

Badu A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
311 & the Offspring, July 24 (Sat.); Jimmy Buffett, Oct. 21 (Mon.)

Hollywood Palladium
As I Lay Dying & Underoath, July 31 (Fri.)

The Wiltern
Gaslight Anthem, July 21 (Fri.)

Avalon
Vamps, Oct. 31 (Fri.)


Greek Theatre
Erykah Badu, June 20; Jose Carreras, June 26; Chris Botti, July 10; Steve Miller Band, July 11; MGMT, July 16; the Go-Go's, July 24; Funkfest with Morris Day, Aug. 28; Willie Nelson, Sept. 24; Band of Horses, Sept. 25 (Sat.)

Fox Theatre Pomona
MGMT, July 18 (Fri.)

Music Box
Booka Shade, May 27 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre
Los Campesinos!, May 8 (now); Pinback, July 24 (Sat.)

The Orpheum
Joanna Newsom, July 31; Melissa Etheridge, Aug. 31 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl
Willie Nelson, Sept. 23 (Sat.)

Grove of Anaheim
Lyle Lovett and His Large Band, July 27 (Sat.)

Bootleg Theatre
Mahjongg, July 16; Local Natives, June 5; Shadow Shadow Shade, May 21 (now)

Silverlake Lounge
El Ten Eleven, June 2 (now)

House of Blues
Summer Slaughter with Decapitated, July 18; Hanson, Sept. 17 (Fri.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Los Enanitos Verdes, May 19; Fischerspooner, June 9; Portugal. The Man, June 19 (now); U.S. Bombs, June 20; Streetlight Manifesto, July 15; Hanson, Sept. 16 (Fri.)

Photo by Fabrice Coffrini /AFP / Getty Images


Clicking on Green Links will take you to a third-party e-commerce site. These sites are not operated by the Los Angeles Times. The Times Editorial staff is not involved in any way with Green Links or with these third-party sites.
 
Comments () | Archives (0)

Advertisement
Connect

Recommended on Facebook



In Case You Missed It...

Video



Recent Posts


Tweets and retweets from L.A. Times staff writers.

Categories


Archives
 



Get Alerts on Your Mobile Phone

Sign me up for the following lists: