« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

Bruce Springsteen, Robert De Niro, Dave Brubeck among Kennedy Center honorees

Bruce Springsteen, Robert De Niro, Mel Brooks, jazz musician Dave Brubeck and opera singer Grace Bumbry are this year’s recipients of Kennedy Center Honors, which will be bestowed at a ceremony in Washington, D.C., on Dec. 6 and telecast on CBS-TV.

The recipients will be feted by President Obama and first lady Michelle Obama at the White House before the performance gala at the Kennedy Center, where each honoree will be saluted by various peers from the arts world.

-- Randy Lewis

Comments () | Archives (1)

It's about time!


Recommended on Facebook

In Case You Missed It...


Recent Posts

Tweets and retweets from L.A. Times staff writers.



Get Alerts on Your Mobile Phone

Sign me up for the following lists: