Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Jay-Z, Franz Ferdinand and more

July 7, 2009 |  1:17 pm

Jay-Z

A list of upcoming concerts across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Honda Center

Power 106 FM's Powerhouse '09 with Jay-Z, Pitbull, Sean Paul and more, Aug. 8 (Wed.)

Hollywood Palladium
Franz Ferdinand, Aug. 27 (Fri.)

Gibson Ampitheatre
Yuridia y Yahir, Sept. 4 (Fri.)

Avalon Hollywood
N*E*R*D, Aug. 1 (Sat.)

Wiltern
Panda, Aug. 22 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre
Heart, Oct. 23 (Sat.)


Club Nokia
Placebo, Sept. 20; Motorhead, Oct. 9; Skillet, Oct. 23; the Black Crowes, Nov. 28 (Fri)

El Rey Theater
Autolux, Sept. 25 (Fri.); Regina Spektor, July 28; Soulive, Sept. 17; Teenage Jesus & the Jerks, Oct. 7; Keller Williams, Nov. 13 (Sat.)

Music Box @ Fonda

Daughtry, Aug. 9; Dr. Dog, Oct. 6 (Sat.)

Grove of Anaheim

Demetri Martin, Aug. 30; Billy Squier, Sept. 23 (Sat.)

House of Blues
Monte Negro, July 23; Every Time I Die, Oct. 30; Horrorpops, Nov.1 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim
Secondhand Serenade, Sept. 4; Gov't Mule; Sept. 20; Tyrone Wells, Nov. 6; Reverend Horton Heat, Dec. 30 (Sat.)

Troubadour
Gram Rabbit, July 30; Stellastarr*, July 31; Priscilla Ahn, Aug. 1 (now)

The Roxy
Mutaytor, Aug. 7; Sangre Sangre, Aug. 19; Metronomy, Oct. 9 (now)

Glass House
The Get Up Kids, Sept. 23 (now); California Street Music Festival with Voodoo Glow Skulls, Aug.1 (Wed.); Every Time I Die and Bring Me The Horizon, Sept. 19 (Fri.)

Fox Theater Pomona
Girl Talk, July 24 (now); In Flames, Sept. 22; Horrorpops and Nekromantix, Oct. 31 (Sat.)

Key Club
Doro, Sept. 20 (now); Tainted Love, Oct. 23 (Sat.)

Photo by Ethan Miller / Getty Images

Comments 

Advertisement










Video