Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's on-sales: Elvis Costello, Green Day and more

June 2, 2009 |  3:45 pm

Elvis500


A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Staples Center: Joan Sebastian, Nov. 27 (Fri.)

The Forum: Green Day, Aug. 25 (Sat.)

The Wiltern: Blue October, Aug. 5; Bon Iver, Sept. 25;  Tiger Army, Oct. 23 (Fri.)

Greek Theatre: "A Prairie Home Companion" with Sheryl Crow and k.d. lang, June 5 (now); Rodney Atkins, Aug. 9; Elvis Costello, Aug. 18; Shant All Stars with Alla Levonyan, Sept. 20; Loggins & Messina, Oct. 2 (Sat.)


Music Box @ Fonda: Passion Pit, Oct. 14 (Thurs.); Glasvegas, July 28-29; the Gaslight Anthem, Sept. 17 (Sat.)

El Rey Theatre: Eric Hutchinson, July 23; Emiliana Torrini, Aug. 19; Dredg and Rx Bandits, Aug. 30-31 (Sat.)

Club Nokia: Mint Condition, Aug. 1; Honor Society, Aug. 8 (Sat.)

Grove of Anaheim:
Tiger Army, Oct. 30 (Fri.); Loggins & Messina, Sept. 30 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl: Loggins & Messina, Oct. 30 (Sat.)

Glass House: Demon Hunter, Aug. 14-15 (Thurs.); Los Campesinos!, Aug. 22 (Fri.); Sick Puppies, July 8 (now)

House of Blues: Clutch, July 21; LMFAO, June 23; Arc Angels, July 17; Lacuna Coil, July 22 (now); Stone Temple Pilots, July 1; Nat & Alex Wolff, July 12; Los Amigos Invisibles, Aug. 7; Sugar Ray, Sept. 26 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim: Pete Yorn, July 10; RATT & Extreme, July 19; Asher Roth, July 26; Boyz II Men, Nov. 5 (now); Power Serge, July 3; Nat & Alex Wolff, July 11; Eric Hutchinson, July 22; Honor Society, Aug. 2; Los Amigos Invisibles, Aug. 5; Ramon Ayala, Aug. 21 (Sat.)

The Roxy: The Pack, Aug. 2; Carney, Aug. 20 (Thurs.)

Knitting Factory: El Vuh, June 19; the Audition, June 21; Ashley Mendel, June 28; Time Again. July 5; Scarub & Eligh, July 10; Awol One, July 19; Fake Problems, July 24; Asteria, Aug. 15; Abney Park, Aug. 15; Rose Tattoo, Oct. 24 (now)

-- Compiled by August Brown

Photo: Elvis Costello. Credit: Ken Hively / Los Angeles Times

Comments 

Advertisement










Video