Pop & Hiss

The L.A. Times music blog

« Previous Post | Pop & Hiss Home | Next Post »

This week's onsales: Leonard Cohen, Pennywise, Rufus Wainwright and Bat for Lashes

February 27, 2009 | 11:27 am

Leonard Cohen

A list of upcoming shows across the Southland, with on-sale dates in parentheses.

Nokia Theatre: Leonard Cohen, April 10 (Mon.)

Club Nokia: Puscifer, April 4 (Fri.); Pennywise and Pepper, June 3 (Sat.)

House of Blues: Paganfest USA, May 17 (now); Plain White T's, April 2; Mad Professor, April 14; Kevin Rudolf, April 17; the Go-Go's, April 25; Cowboy Mouth, May 21; Sweet and Tender Hooligans, May 22 (Sat.)

House of Blues Anaheim: Rufus Wainwright, April 29 (now); Chris Cornell, May 2; Kevin Rudolf, April 18; Manic Hispanic, May 5; Fischerspooner, May 21 (Fri).

El Rey Theatre: Bat for Lashes, June 16 (Fri.); the Toadies, April 14; the Walkmen, May 20 (Sat.)

Music Box @ Fonda: The Avett Brothers, May 9 (Sat.)

The Forum: Rise Against, July 11 (Sat.)

The Wiltern: Chris Cornell, May 3 (Fri.); Ian Anderson, Nov. 6 (Sat.)

The Hollywood Palladium: Keane, May 9 (Fri)

Gibson Amphitheatre: Emmanuel, April 24; Gloria Trevi, March 27 (Fri.)

The Grove of Anaheim: The Fab Four, April 10; India.Arie, April 19 (Sat.)

Santa Barbara Bowl: Diana Krall, Aug. 23 (Sat.)

Spaceland: White Denim, April 1; Headlights, April 12; Damien Jurado, May 3; Ghost, May 21; Obits, May 22; Langhorne Slim, May 30 (now)

Glass House: Plain White T's, March 31 (now); Thriving Ivory, March 21 (Fri.); Jenny Lewis, April 13; Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band, April 15; the Black Keys, April 16; Relient K, May 26; TV on the Radio, April 14 (Sat.)

Knitting Factory: New Maximumdonkey, March 1; Free Moral Agents, April 4; Birds, April 9; The Divine, April 11; Protest the Hero, April 24; the Pinker Tones, April 28; Polar Bear Club, May 6; Modwheelmod, June 3

--compiled by August Brown

Photo by AP Photo/Henny Ray Abrams

Comments 

Advertisement










Video